Thursday, July 21, 2011

What Does Sperm Taste Like? And how can I make it taste better?

I know this is nasty but me and my gf are about to have sex with a bj for the first time. Were 20 don't worry. So I was just curious. Also how can I make it taste better?

Is it normal to feel this way? i feel really embrassed right now :'(?

So im 17 going into grade 12 and my friend had a party last night and im a light drinker which is very bad, i had 3 shots of vodka, 1 cooler, i dranked half a cup of beer and after that i was gone, i was so drunk that i did stupid stuff last night. Im straight, always been and ive never made out with a girl before and last night ive made out with 4 girls and i showed my boobs to my guy friend and looking back at last night, i feel so embrassed! everyone there was drunk maybe about 4 people werent as drunk but all those 4 girls dont go to my high school and i just feel gross and ashamed and stupid :'(

Hangovers anxiety, whats up with my rubbish body!?

Alcohol is a terrible drug; one of the worst IMO. Talk to a doctor. If I was experiencing such things, I would likely stop drinking (not that I'm telling you to :P ).

Objectively Life is a Labor Camp.?

All purpose seems so subjective and illusionary. Reiterated by infectious foundations into a hierarchal web of illusions that cannot satisfy dimensional needs. What is our genuine purpose? How to stop thinking this way without deceiving intuition and perception?

My friend is going into the film industry (hopefully) but had a minor question?

Well... as a Movie Writer, to tell you the truth, I think your friend should take the two. Reason why; is if your friend is staring in a Chinese film or Japanese film he really MUST understand the language of the script, if he doesn't understand the writing of the script than probably he won't be making any film, but also is up to him. What film does he wants to do either Japanese or Chinese.

Afraid my hubby might develope a drinking problem?

Lately my husband Nick has been under a lot of stress. He's nervous that he may loose his job soon, his brother (whom he's incredibly close to) recently came out and told Nick he's gay and is asking him to help think of how to break the news to his wife. Not to mention the 7th anniversary of his son's death is coming up tomorrow (which is also fathers day) and those are only the biggest things on his plate. Now, lately i've come home to find Nick drinking. Nick's always been more of a social drinker and was never too big on alcohol to begin with. He doesn't drink enough to get drunk but he definitly has more than a few glasses. I'm probably worrying to much it's just he's drinking more and more each night and alcoholism runs in his family and i don't want things getting any worse.

What did we learn from 9/11 Commission Report which concluded that the attacks had been?

listen, no terrorists form OUTSIDE has come and got us; but we have found many terrorists in the US right now! so no, its not a win. this also means that we have heavy duty security watching every ones every move. does that seem right? i don't know i'm still working on it too. you can find many different sites with info on 9/11. but which ones to believe is the problem.

WHY does my body have a tolerance to EVERYTHING? Even if I haven't ever tried it?

I don't think you really have ADHD. It is very easy to misdiagnose. If it takes that high of a dose of adderal to work, you are probably just feeling good because you're basically on crack.

Parents: Would you allow your child to make use of this?

as a teenager, i feel that it would be fantastic. it sucks remembering to take a pill every day at the same time, and its also awkward having to have a condom there before anything happens. i would hope that my parents would let me if there were such a form of birth control (other than abstinence haha)

Clicking computer? Not hard drive?

So I dropped my laptop the other day and it took a pretty nasty fall to a linoleum floor. At first it seemed fine, when it had fallen the covering around the screen had come unnatached but i just snapped it back on. Then a couple hours later I heard a clicking noise, like someone running a stick down a washboard. It was NOT the click of death, it didn't sound anything like that at all. It was much more rapid and it sped up and slowed down, and only went for a second or two. Now my computer hasn't made that sound all day today, and I'm thinking may something was just caught in the fan? Any other ideas to what it could have been?

Is it fair for me to make my GF NOT get DRUNK anymore?

I think you've got a fair point, I'm a bit like your girlfriend. I find it extremely difficult to control myself when I'm drunk and I've cheated when I'm drunk and it ruined mine and my ex boyfriend's relationship. I understand your concern, but dont be too controlling because girls dont like it when guys are controlling. I think you guys should talk. Tell her your concerns and if she respect you and wants to make the relationship work maybe she will cut down on her drinking. I know it must be hard to trust her when she's drunk. I really dont want your gf to end up in the same boat as me, getting drunk and cheating and losing a great guy. If she cant trust her when she drinks (I dont think she can if she thinks that she may cheat) I think she needs to cut down, especially if she cares about you an wants your relationship to work. Maybe she could get her mates to watch her when she's drunk so she doesnt do anything stupid. You guys need to discuss it. It is a hard one because she's young and probably just wants to have fun, but then again too much alcohol clouds your judgement and makes you make a lot of mistakes. Use my story for an example; a girl who keep getting drunk and cheating on her boyfriend and then she's paying the price when they break up and cant get over it knowing it was her fault. There's nothing wrong with getting drunk, but if she wants to make things work with you I think she needs to keep a limit where she can still have fun, but be in control at the same time. Hope I helped xxx

Can you help; Boy trouble?! (preferably boys!)?

There's this boy. I like him; he's really nice at time but then sometimes he's a bit mean. Like he's nice and everything I see him at school he is in my set so that's 5 hours a day. We sometimes flirt but what can I do to get him to notice me more. Please leave out nasty comments thanks

How can I make this letter to my ex girlfriend better?

You shouldn't have to change for anybody unless what you have done or are doing is really bad. But anyway a leopard never changes its spots :/

Can I write the following:?

"Following up Ben's email, I just wanted to reiterate that we very much enjoyed the opportunity to meet you today and tour your company."

13 yrs old.had unprotected anal sex.. didn't get period yet..HELP?

ok.. on june 2nd i had unprotected anal sex for like three minute's or less.. i was wet in my butt when we was doing it .and i was wet in my vaginal only because he fingered me ( sorry for explaining in details i know its nasty :S but i must get my point across) anyway its june 28 today and i didn't experience and pregnancy signs. and i want to know is my period late because im stressing. and if a "Sperm" was to slide down would i feel it? because i didn't feel anything slide down and go in my vaginal! so my question is do YOU think im pregnant. please be mature i know this is nasty but i really need help right now because i just wanna be a different person and study right now but i can't because im worried that my period is not here yet. an they say when your young your period is irregular. because in april i got my period around the 27 and also may. but other months they came around the 28 or 29. so like is my period switching? i made a HUGE mistake and i learned a lesson from this. all im asking is for advice i know what i did was sickening but it was a mistake and im not going to have any kind of sex til im more mature and responsible. that was my first and last time having sex. so now that i said whats on my mind..please help!! :(

Can I cancel my contract to buy?

You are buying the home from the builder, correct? So, your contract is with the builder, not the real estate agent. So, you need to talk with the builder, or the builder's representative.

Please help............Facebook harresment.?

My ex friend harassing me on facebook. I don't have account in facebook but he created a fake profile of mine and wrote nasty things about me like " i m a sex worker, contact me on given number". He put my family members numbers in the profile and he keep sending friends requests to all my family members and friends. I blocked his profile several times but again he created a new profile. What should i do?

Should i appeal this?

i just had my question " nastiest thing thats been in your mouth ?" reported, do i have a chance or did i actually violate something?

I am a terrible person! I need insights and opinions PLEASE!!!!!!!!!?

I have never cheated before in my life! Almost Two years ago, I broke up with a guy that I had been seeing for ten years. The last 5 years, he emotionally and physically abused me! For the past 7 months, I have been seeing this wonderful man! He is what most girls dream of. Very caring, respectful, and shows how much he loves me every chance he gets!!! I have never felt so connected with someone before. At times, I think he deserves better than me!! I think of him 24/7 and am saddened when we are not in each others arms. I love him with all of my heart!!!! Last week, I went out with some friends and got blitzed....very blitzed! ( I know that this is not a valid excuse) I remember going to the bar, but I don't remember leaving. I don't remember getting in a dude's car, but I remember making out with him....telling him no when he wanted to take it to the next level, then getting out of his car. I don't remember driving home, and my next memory was me waking up in my bed the next morning. It took me a while to put the pieces of the night back together....and have been crying ever since remembering that I made out with this random guy. I have no idea what is wrong with me!!! I never onced strayed when I was with the guy that treated me like total crap, but cheated on Mr. Wonderful! I so want to take that night back, but I know that I cannot! This just proves my point that he does indeed deserve better than me :-( Is something like this ever forgivable??? I already vowed to not drink when I am not around him...or drink to the extent I did that night! And the weird thing is...I am not a big drinker to begin with, and the blackout moments scared me enough to not want to get drunk again, especially that since I have no recollection of driving!!!! Nasty comments are welcomed....I deserve them!!!

Will you critique this poem for me?

A good poem about self-doubt and self-questioning. I'm glad you are the way you are! Much nicer than being a hater, much nicer to BE manipulated than to be guilty of doing the manipulation.

Older ladies/or mothers advice preferred. Bf In duress, please help?

It's baggage. Can't let go of the pass to step into the future. Still hurting inside. If she's is not satisfied with her job she needs to find a new job. Nothing wrong with being friendly and speaking with intelligence on the job. She has a lot of mix feelings.Son is probably longing for a male in his life, and she is scared to let you be a friend to him. If it don't fit, don't force it. Give her some room and let her chase, and come after you. Then you will know if you are on the right road, or track. Let her chase you for a second. Be intelligent, courteous, but avoid having long drawn-out, seeking her conversation, and mannerism at work. Stand back, and wait. She'll want to know why you are standing back, then simply tell her in a nice way. You want someone who want you. If she disagrees you haven't lost anyone that wanted you. Move on. Too many women out there to have to chase one. I don't think she gotten over her ex's. Be careful.

Mothers/Single mother's Ladies 30+ Bf Desperately needs your help..?

very interesting sinc she had open up evryfn 2u n u rily loves her age shouldn't b a barrier n 4 her jealousy its normal coz wen ever u c sum1 u luv wit another u always fil jealous coz u r afraid of loosing d person u love.

What's one specific cosmetic product you can't live without?

I recently got over a nasty skin infection and had to throw out all my old makeup. So now I have to start all over and buy all new cosmetics and I'm wanting to try new things. What are your favorite cosmetics or what is one product you simply have to have?

Is there something mentally wrong with my husband or is he just an alcoholic?

My husband and I have been married for 13 yrs. He has been a heavy drinker off and on throughout our marriage. More on than off. I have had it! He drinks at home BUT he does stupid things while he is drunk. For example, he has picked up prostitutes several times while intoxicated. He claims that he only did drugs with them, as if that is suppose to make it ok. During those binges he would spend his whole check plus some, leaving us broke. He hasn't done the prostitute thing or disappearing all night thing in about 4 years. YES, I kicked him out for those acts and he couldn't come home til he had been tested for all types of STD's. He even on one occassion while I was at work and he was suppose to be watching our 2 daughters, whom at the time were only 3 yrs and 1 yr old, he took them and picked up 2 prostitutes while he had our 2 daughters in the vehicle. My 3 yr old told me about it. That was about 9 years ago. He now drinks at home every night. 6 pack plus. Mostly he will clear a 12 pack. He will sit out back on our patio by himself while the kids and I are in the house and drink like a fish. It's not like he drinks a couple drinks to relax after work, he drinks til he is drunk. The kind of can't walk straight, running into things drunk. I am not a drinker or partier, and when he's in his drunken stupor it disgusts me and makes my stomach turn! My daughters are now 9 and 12 and they hate his drinking. They have lost alot of respect for him, his drinking, and his actions. We walk on egg shells while he's intoxicated due to the fact that if we say something he don't like he tends to throw a fit. Hits walls, curses at me, the list goes on. Here lately he has become very possessive and clingy to me. Wants to be right next to me, don't want me to go anywhere without him, etc. He's driving me crazy. He constantly wants to touch me inappropriately while the girls are in the same room. He will try to hide it from them by getting a blanket and trying to touch under the blanket. It pisses me off because our daughters are in the same room, and I do not want them witnessing this. Then there's everytime the kids are outside or not home he wants to whip his penis out and try to shove it in my face, just very disrespectful. He has developed a foot fetish suddenly. I don't know where it comes from all a sudden, but he wants to constantly rub and suck on my feet. He has never been into that before. BUT here is the BIG kicker. My 2 daughters had a friend stay the night night before last. We had taken the kids to a festival here in town. He got so drunk he couldn't walk straight. Well we got home and he wanted to go to "bed".. I couldn't just run to the bedroom, the girls had company and I had to get a couple things done before bed. He of course got ticked. About an hour or so later, I seen him out of the corner of my eye look around the corner into the livingroom where the girls, their friend and I were at watching a movie. I figured he went back to bed and passed out. NOPE... about 15 minutes later I see him walk into the kitchen, coming towards the livingroom, NO CLOTHES ON FROM THE WASTE DOWN. He only had his t-shirt on and had his hands over his penis area. My daughters and their friend hurried up and pulled a blanket over there heads. They didn't see his penis because he had his hands over it. BUT I WAS PISSED!! I went to the bedroom and flipped out on him. That was unacceptable. I can't help but think he knew what he was doing cause he walked in with his hands over his private area. He was totally trashed, but that is not an excuse in my eyes. I feel there is NO excuse for that! I have not talked to him except to tell him how disgusting and wrong he is. I did tell him he was not drinking in this house anymore and I think we are going to seperate. He refuses to give up the alcohol and he refuses to leave the house. He also has stated he don't want anyone here. Not my family not his family..nobody! And he also made the comment that when people are here I pay attention to them, or I pay attention to my 2 daughters and don't give him any attention. That makes me feel that he has some jealousy towards our children. Why would he be jealous? I don't get it?! I personnally feel like he is mentally losing it.. but then I always second guess whether or not I am looking into it wrong or to much!! Probably because I have lived with an alcoholic to long. He says he don't have a drinking problem but obviously that's denial. Any thoughts? I want to leave him if he won't leave the house, but then I feel like it's my obligation to get him through this and get him help (which he refuses he needs any). Am I wrong for wanting to leave him? Does it seem as though he is mentally unstable based on his actions. Coming out naked from waist down in front of my daughters and their friend, I DON'T think I can ever forgive that. Does it seem

Do i have a cold or allergies? plz help!?

i have a nasty cough like dry and painful when i cough and lots of mucus in my nose and its kinda yellow is it allergies or a cold i live in michigan and i was mowing the lawn 3 days ago and afterwards my throat satrted hurtin and it doesnt anymore....im going over to my freinds house in like 3hrs and i dont know what meds to take dayquill or allegra?

How do I convince my mom to stop drinking?

get ur family n her closest friends sit down with her n tell her how u feel n if she dont stop shell go to rehab again

Why is my ex boyfriend so nasty?

He's an effin ******. Forget about him and move on. You can have much nicer friends and boyfriends, so just go on with your life and never talk to this loser again.

Wednesday, July 20, 2011

I want to die. Please help me.?

Oh my gosh how did you even know what suicide is when you were in the first grade? In grade 1 I was only 6 years old and had no clue about these things! Sorry to say his but it's not a bad thing.. You need to speak to a professional. I know maybe you won't want to hear that but trust me I went through almost the same thig as you when I was a teenager. I saw my psychologist on a regular basis and I actually thought she was the only one who understood me. Please don't kill yourself. If your mom is in any way harming you then you should really do something about it. Please get some help! It doesn't even have to be a psychologist just someone you can trust like a best friend or relative. It may seem hard to realize at times but I know and you know too that there is someone who cares.

Why did my parents do this?

Ok so yesterday I went to my cousins house to hang out and take a dip in the pool. When I came out of the pool, his mom offered me something to eat. I said "no thanks" and called my parents to pick me up. When I was talking to them they asked if I had eaten. I said no and my mom got mad. My idea was to go eat at my house but mom didnt understand me. So I waited for over two hours to see if they would show up. It wasn't until I called and lied that I eat a bit. I don't see any other parents with the type of mentality that my parents have. My mom always argues about how I don't eat alot. That's because they always force me to eat and make nasty foods as well. Sometimes I just don't understand them... Why would they do something like that? How can I talk to my parents about it?

Is The American Governments deception starting to become more obvious to Americans now?

Uh, no. I'm gonna need citations, links to all those stories. That's a lot of French newspaper articles! I think you might just be full of merde.

I forgot to say my wife is nasty at times?

Ok so I get home tired from work and my wife starts to get freaky she wants to have sex bla blah! But she dosent turn me on any more she tells me I am not a man and that she needs sex too but to me she is talking like a hore we have a baby but I just can't stand her at times sometimes she tries to get sexy but I just can't and I think I like her but not love her we Been married 4 years and I use to love her but I dk what's wrong do I need help or what :(

Is there a way to disolve a toenail?

I have a thick, nasty, yellowish toenail on my pinky toe and I know I can take lamisil for it and make it go away but it will eventually come back and I don't like taking medicine for cosmetic things. Is there a product I can put on it to disolve it?

Is an affair with your husband's caretaker okay?

My husband had a stroke awhile ago. I hired a helpful caretaker to assist him, but now I'm falling in love with the caretaker! That's okay, right? My husband was a bit of a gambler and drinker previously, if that helps.

Song about having trust issues... keep reading!?

Ok so I've had a stream of poor relationships and not much luck finding a guy I can trust. Now there's a new interest in my life & he is making a HUGE effort to continually reiterate to me that he's not like the other men I've dated and I should open up and let him in and let my walls down and just trust him.. he wants me to let go & see what could happen with us. Are there any songs that are about being unsure or wanting to try something new but scared of feeling vulnerable, or anything of the sort??? Please help!!! Hahah he's already posted a video on FB of Up To You by Chris.Brown & I want to post something back hahah its the teenager in us ;) ...although we're mid-20's hahah please & thank you :)!

My fianc�e wants his mum to watch my delivery!!!?

Am i being silly or do you find it weird that he wants his mum there with us when i have my first baby in 4 months ??!?!?! my mum said she might not get there in time because she lives far away but she will try her best, so later on in the car my fiancee said i should ask his mum to come and watch!!!! i flipped out and said that it's just gross... i hardly know her like i know my own mum, if my mum can't come i want my best friend there because we're practically like sisters. Anyway when i shouted at him he said that i'm really nasty for not wanting her there, i just don't want her seeing me all naked shooting a baby out of me. its a special day and it would make me uncomfortable. What should i do???

Ladies, what qualities are you looking for in a man for a serious relationship?

I'm 25 and work in healthcare. I have my own home and vehicle. I'm not a wild drinker and not a selfish pig. I have trouble still finding a girl that is interested in dating. I am often told how nice I am, but I feel that just puts me in the "friend zone" more than anything. So now I ask what is it that women of today are looking for? Does body type play a major role in first deciding if a guy is worth looking into? I like to think I have a great sense of humor as well. What kind of personalities are you most attracted to? Any incite of what it is you look for would help. I'm trying to keep hope that I'll find someone special but it seems as though I don't have what women look for now a days. I used to have no troubles finding someone when I was younger, but now I can't find anyone interested in anything but friends.

Where should I send an email about problems with my Yahoo! Answers account?

The general email address for the answers team is y_answrs@yahoo.com. Try getting in touch with them that way to let them know about the problem.

IMEI numbers being used to bust criminals?

Say a criminal had two SIM cards. One was used for legit work and to talk to family, but the other was used for nasty illegal activity, however both were used on the same single phone with a unique IMEI number. Could the police etc find out that calls made on both SIM cards were both made on the same phone which has the same IMEI number and then bust him? This is assuming the criminal couldn't afford a second phone or was too incompetent/lazy. Any thoughts?

Pig rooting going in to a canter.?

If you dont feel confidant to ride it out yourself then get someone else to ride him and get him back in work... that's kinda your only option. Personally I love the adrenalin and I enjoy a good buck and a bit of pig rooting when a horse is fresh as long as it a feel good response in the horse and not nasty "I'm going to get you off" behaviour :) That's just then getting their balance and having a stretch. You have to have confidence in yourself and you have to step out of your comfort zone to improve. This horse may teach you to improve your balance :)

Brother seems to refuse to grow up. PLEASE HELP! [Long, but I would appreciate advice. PLEASE]?

if it's truly survival at this point, dont spend your money on the house, it's already going away. might as well spend it on food while you're with ur bf's family. or an apartment which would cost considerably less money than anything(except utility bills) u owe at your house. so pay utilities and perhaps wait for eviction. well, that's what i'd do to postpone rent as much as possible.. good luck. hope it turns out well for u.

Is it legal for a professor to drop me from a class for having an excused absence with a dr's note?

It's up to him. Each professor has their own policies. If it is going to affect you that much, take it up with someone that has more power than him but I doubt they'll want to deal with it. Sorry :/

Am i turning gay after bad break up with girlfriend?

hi, ive wrote a post about my bad break up with my ex yesturday but didnt get a good enough response, we have a child together and i loved her so much, i got forced to move out and missed her and him so much ild wake up wanting her, then it all stopped after i watched porn and couldnt really get fully errect and the thought and shock was "omg im gay", i dont feel attracted to women like i used to coz wen i was with her i used to look at other girls and think "shes hot, i wish" i dont know why this has happend, i used to look at blokes thinking there good looking and saying to myself "my gf would like him" but now i think is that coz im gay but was with her and never realised? ive tryed to picture sleeping with men but nothing down stairs happens, i sometimes get a twitch or a feeling but never hard, my brain thinks of men and tells me sexual stuff but i hate it and tell myself "shut up why are u thinking that" i used to have intrusive thoughts about violence and harmful things and had to say the same thing when i quit weed and had panic attacks so think are these gay thoughts n feelings intrusive? i had a simular feelings once though before me and my ex got together, my friend came round mine in a vest and i had this horrible like gay feeling out of the blue, it got ignored and then was with my ex for 4 years, i picture i my head havin gay relashionships but dont like it and think eerr thats nasty, i look at every man and c if i like em its really horrible for me, theres this guy at work and for some reason i feel very wierd around him because i thought he was gay and its troubled me all day, its a wierd feeling, not sexual i cant describe it like an attraction, i cant get it out of my head, i think im deppressed either from the break up or because of this. i did once try masturbating over a girl in my head and i got a lil hard and then thought about some boy and it kinda did aswel n then i stopped. i feel very anxious and deppressed. what is happening to me? am i turning gay or is this HOCD or what can someone help me please

Dostoevsky property waived?

Though I posted this in literary section, I fear it may go unnoticed, thus I shall reiterate here. I believe to remember an article stating Fedka Dostoevsky's waiver of his land rights to his siblings in favor of a monetary endowment so as to cover his debts, though I find no such piece now,nor any other refernces to said exchange. Thus, I was hoping to discover the econonic inheritance he incurred for an approximate acreage upon which date

Is this water boarding issue becoming a problem for Democrats?

It turns out information that was gotten water boarding terrorists was critical to getting OBL. Democrats like Joe Biden are on the record reiterating water boarding doesn't work, even though it worked just now to get OBL, according to CIA Director Leon Panetta.

What's going on here between us?

That sounds very confusing indeed, Who knows... just tell her how you feel and see how she responds? You will soon have you answer after that; it's only fair you know where you are at if you guys 'casually date' regularly. :)

What do you think about this idea?

I think its really good. if this is the beginning, then this is a good hook-- i wanted to keep reading it! keep going! i encourage you :)

I'm going to buy a new camera. Which one should I go for? The Nikon or Canon DSLR?

I personally think that the canons have better quality. But if you put a picture of the same thing next to each other they would look about the same. They have a new camera called the canon 60d and it is very popular. It is a bit more professional and has some more features then most of the nikons. I don't think that the lenses would fit from a nikon camera but you can try!

The saddest dream but also a wake up call?

I dreamed that my cousin (4 yrs) had one day until she would develop a mental disability. My mother said the only way she could live was to get this shot for staph infection (idk why)....It was the next day my cousin was fine until it hit 12 pm and she lost her site. She began crying and I was comforting her and said she would be fine and reiterated to her I loved her....all of a sudden she stopped crying and almost as if realized she was never going to be the same again so she smiled and almost acted like nothing was gonna happened. She grew this maturity that made her seem strong. To my surprise my dad showed up randomly (in reality he never shows up when we need him the most and he is a nurse) and he randomly had the vaccine in his car. He gave my cousin the shot but we were not 100% sure it was gonna work. She was still blind but she played/ hugged/talked like nothing was wrong. She almost adapted to the blindness right away. It was beautiful bc instead of living like her life was miserable....she lived it like there was no tomorrow. The last part was bringing her back to her mom bc I wanted her mom to see her before my cousin fully developed the mental disability but I woke up before I could see if she developed the disability. I cried when I woke up bc this dream was a wake up call. I have never had a family member with disabilities/illness and the amount of maturity my cousin grew really inspired me to live life with no regrets. ....I had to spill my thoughts. What do you think this whole things means?

Are their similarities between cocaine and caffeine or other types of mind-altering drugs?

caffeine, adderal and cocaine are all stimulants to the brain... so that can explain the energetic burst. caffeine is addicting, and if you did enough of cocaine, you would become dependant on it. maybe the way the caffeine reacted with the chemicals in your brain gave you that burst. starbucks seems to do this to a lot of people, thats probably why people love it so much :)

Quantum Physics- To what extent will its effect on human nature be fully comprehended?

I don't particularly *have* to answer the question and I'm not sure that the question itself admits of any sophisticated answers. That is, it seems to me clear that quantum physics as a discipline doesn't have any uncomprehended effects on human nature, because any intellectual discipline only affects human nature insofar as those effects are comprehended. It is in the nature of ideas that they only affect you insofar as you think you're affected, if you see what I mean. That's not a deep point; that's just a statement that quantum physics is something which we study, and if you don't study quantum physics you probably don't care too much about it.

Politics: How does the government justify sin taxes?

no its fair and proper and actually needs to be higher Both cause health problems and cost revenue and loss of productivity

Is it normal to be 11 months into a relationship and not say I love you?

You may have started as lovers, but it sounds like it's fizzled out and no one has the guts to end it. You two need to sit down together and come to an understanding. He may feel the exact same way you do, or he may feel completely different. You can't move ahead until this is fixed one way or the other.

Do they use anesthetic to remove rectal polyps/masses?

I have never been sedated for any of my colonoscopies. Every time, I have had at least one polyp removed (I watch them do it on the screen) and I have never had any pain. A sigmoidoscopy only looks at the sigmoid colon. If you have masses or polyps in the sigmoid colon, it is likely you also have them in other parts of the colon. You're going to have a baby. The discomfort of the colonoscopy is far less that labor pains and it will give you practice for panting to relief the pain.

Excuses for not going to a party?

ok there is this girl who used to be my best friend but then she turned really nasty. Anyway basicly now she acts like i am not there but she has invited me to her party (probably because her mum made her) and last party was terrible, i had no one to speak to and everyone just blanked me so i really don't want to go. I can't just say i am not comming so can you think of any good excuses.

Time for Steve Kearney to trial Jarryd Hayne at five-eighth?

He has all the basic attributes: the passing game, running game, a huge boot and vision .Maybe after a couple of seasons observing from fullback he's learnt a bit more as a player. My gut feeling though is that he still needs a bit more time before he makes the transition.

Tuesday, July 19, 2011

If you were me would you bother confronting this jerk?

I have a friend who I recently discovered is not a real friend at all. Its a long story, but for starters he has sabatoged a past court case of mine. He is gay and did not want the "man" to get into trouble. (the man did sexual assault) Also he has told many stories and lies, never stays consistent. and he has stopped calling me, avoids calls, makes excuses. and he has done some pretty crazy things to me. When I tried to confront him on how he has said certain things, he of course either changes his story, or forgets his lies all together!. When he heard I was going to charge someone with sexual assault and Sue a School, he made a comment that a "dyke" was charging him with sexual assault and he had to go to court, so couldn't spend the day with me. way later, he changed the story..he lied, he was just mad and said that cause of the man i was going to charge. I didn't end up pursuing the case, my so called friend was also a witness and he basically messed up my whole case..and took off afterwards. I dropped the case against the school. he also has done some pretty nasty things. I mentioned a job i wanted to apply for, he ran and tried to get my job!. And he only calls if he needs something. theres alot more to this, but its too long a story. Basically if you had a freind who was making subtle hints at you, then later denying what he had said, even pathologising you..etc never staying consistent and forgetting his lies. Is it worth confronting this jerk? Or would you just move along. I want some advice this is bothering me alot.?

Do you think i can pass my drug test? (Urine test)?

So i have to take a drug test tomorrow cause i got in trouble for something, but i was just wondering if i'm able to pass it tomorrow. I've been clean for 4 or 5 weeks. I'm not sure but the last time i smoked was either May 17th. And i've been clean since, i've been drinking lots of water/milk and i excercise everyday. And i'm not a smoker. People just pressured me. I only smoked 3 times my whole life. My 1st time was in the end of March, 2nd time on April 20 (4/20), 3rd time May 17th...and i've been only high twice. Oh and i've tried alcohol..but only in parties like little sips, probably 1 or 2. I'm not a drinker either. I have to take a drug test because one of my friends forced to give me the weed and someone told on me..so yeah. I'm 5"0 and weigh 111 pounds if that helps..

Isn't if funny that socialist utopia Greece is being forced to sell off airports and roads to pay off debt?

No, I don't think it's funny that the Greek people have to sell off their public assets. I do think it's funny, though, that conservatives can make claims like "Greece has been run by the communists for years" and still expect others to take them seriously in matters of international politics.

What would you do in this park situation?

you bring your preschooler and baby to the park and you sit on the grass and play with your baby while your 3.5 yr old runs off to the play structure. 2 little girls (about5,6 yrs old) then start being really nasty to your kid and sticking out their tongues and saying he can't play here and just being little brats. The mother is standing right there and sees whats going on but doesn't care and continues talking with another adult. Your son is getting a little mad but doesn't understand why they are mean and keeps trying to play. What do you do?

How long will it take to lose 10 pounds?

I am 5 7 and have a small frame. I weigh 137 right now, but because of my frame, I need to lose 10 pounds. I eat terrible, everything and anything I want. I am also a drinker. I have cut back on alcohol and sweets and have been running 5 days a week for about 2 weeks now and haven't lost a pound. How long will this take?

Can I trademark an untrademarked name that is already in use by another company?

There is a company XYZ that does a completely different business than what I am starting. I am registering my business that uses the same name. I want to reiterate that we do completely different things, but wanted to trademark the name. Can I trademark it if it already hasn't been trademarked but is currently in use by a different company?

3.61 will not work; Playstation 3?

My question is, did it completely download and then have the error when trying to install, or was it during the download itself? If it was during the download for the update, then my guess is due to the overwhelming number of people accessing the PSN servers due to the release of the Welcome Back package, it's having trouble downloading the update. Other than that, I can't say what the problem could be as I've never had an issue downloading any updates. So I would say just keep trying.

Do/Did you feel this way about your high school?

Hey there, I was wondering if it was just me who felt this way about my high school. Do you feel like the classes that graduated 3-5 years ago were so much better than the ones that are already there/coming up? I live in the south in a suburb of our capital city (not a great one) and a lot of the kids from that city come to our school because it's one of the best public schools in the state, which I have no problem with but a lot of the kids just totally lack respect for the teachers or any of the programs at the school, also I have noticed a lot of the girls coming up are a lot more skanky (I didn't know how to put that nicely..) But like they are in 7th grade and wear a full face of makeup to school and have already lost their virginity. When I was in 7th grade I wrote pretend books with my friend and climbed trees.. And it's like every girl I speak to has something nasty to say about another girl who *I thought* was their friend? Our test scores are going down and a lot of our really good teachers are quitting and I can't help but feel down about it.. I understand that school is a place to socialize but there's a time for that and there's a time when you need to shut up and learn. Because it's school. Anyone else feelin' me on this? Sorry, I needed to vent.

Which would work to get back in a relationship.. playing hard to get or being friends again like before?

i think you should start from scratch and build up the feelings again, it may take awhile but trust me you will be rewarded if it works out good luck!

Is feet fungus contagious?

My siste loves swimming and she never wears shoes! I keep telling her to wear sandals cus she's gonna get something nasty. She already has athletes foot? But she got a cream now that shes cured does she have to throw away her socks and shoes and bed sheets and towels? Is it that contagious? Im scare to get near her lol help?

Ear stretching. whats so nasty?

They are nasty and they do stink. Basically when you get your ears stretched it like letting out rotten flesh.

What is so wrong with an adult dating a minor?

There is nothing wrong with dating a minor if you truly aren't in it for sex. You seem like a sweet guy who's loyal and good to your girlfriend, so there's nothing wrong with it. Most people were just brought up to look down on that kind of thing, but society has changed and people should change with it. Just ignore all the people who criticize you or her, because you are doing nothing wrong. Good luck with your girlfriend, she's lucky to have a guy like you instead of a jerk.

Please define the word reiterated and use it in a sentence?

Reiterate: To say over or again for emphasis. Example: The defense lawyer reiterated that his client was not at the scene of the crime at the hour that it allegedly occurred.

Who is in the wrong here?

Yes the Starbucks worker is wrong here. If they accidentally did not charge you for the size you ordered then they should have over looked it. It isn't coming out of her pocket (the cost). So to make a long time customer I would have just filled your cup to the top if that's what your requested. If I were you I wouldn't go there when that person is working or find a new starbucks...they are everywhere!

Should love make you sad/nervous/sick/nauseated?

wow this is sad....you are worth so much more i hope you realize that having a child with this loser is going to make things worse..im sorry to say but you are very stupid for letting this man proceed into your life any further. take a look at reality hun.

What to do about a nasty boarder?

So I've had my horses at the same farm for about 1 1/2 years. I've always gotten along with everyone, but recently one of the boarders has gotten very nasty toward me. She put her horse out with mine without asking anyone and so I told her to please ask me before doing so next time. She totally went off on me, and when I tried to tell her I wasn't trying to be nasty, she just kept on and on. That I can deal with....Last saturday someone let my horses out of their pasture sometime during the night. I have a chain and a clip that goes around the gate, so there's really no way they could have opened it. The owner of the farm never actually opens the gate when she takes care of them, she just goes through the boards. I wasn't even out to see my horses that day, so it wasn't me either. The next morning to owner found that my horses had been out around her house, and she found them in the barn. She ended up putting a lock on the gate just to be sure that it didn't happen again. 2 days later, when I came out my horses her in the adjoining pasture with the gate open. I know the gate joining the two was closed because they have never been in that pasture before, and it must not have been opened when the horses in the pasture were brought in because the owners did not see my horses out there. The barn owner is going to put a lock on that pasture as well, but is there anything I can really do to catch the person doing this? Would getting the police involved be worth the trouble?

Innappropriate Touching?

that is not right at all :| you should have words with him. nobody has the rights to touch someone like that against their will. you should tell the police if you feel thats the right thing to do. Also make sure she doesnt go near him again. you may not know what hes capable of.

What was my BAC last night?

I started drinking at 10:50 last night, and I finished at 11:25. in those 35 minutes, I drank 5 ounces of straight jack daniels, and 13-14 ounces of smirnoff vodka, and 2 beers. If I weigh about 135 pounds and I'm a relatively inexperienced drinker, what was my Blood alcohol conent last night?

Should I pursue a relationship with him?

Over the weekend, I met "Kyle" for the first time, who I've been chatting with online for the past couple weeks. He doesn't drive so I went to his place to pick him up. He was really quiet and shy when he first got in the car with me, and when we got back to my place, he was pretty quiet too. We sat on the couch and watched "Jersey Shore" for a little bit, and though he seemed kinda weird, I was actually really attracted to him. Not to mention, he was hot as f&*, and only 19 years old (I'm 24. I like 'em young lol). We started to make out on the couch, and he's a really good kisser. He groped my @ss and fingered me, which was really hot because I'm a bottom. He told me he's "never wanted to f&*% someone so badly in his life." This was such a compliment. After he came all over my face, I took him back home, but we continued to text each other throughout the weekend. He reiterated how much he wants to f&*% me, and told me to text him today to see if he's free. Does this seem like a relationship worth pursuing? Granted, he's unemployed and not in school, but I dunno, this was one of the hottest make out/cuddle sessions I've had in awhile. I really like him, and can't stop thinking about him -- heck, if he wanted to, I'd probably let him move in with me. I know this is crazy. Previously, I moved in with a boyfriend I had only known for a month, and it turned out to be a very emotionally abusive relationship (always telling me how stupid/ugly I am, etc), but I dunno. I really like him. Does this seem like something worth pursuing?

Boyfriend Question: Am I wrong to be annoyed?

So my boyfriend is currently unemployed. He is actively looking for work, but having some difficulties. He occasionally likes to indulge in 420 time, but has not been lately since he is looking for work. However, he's been doing some other stuff to "take the edge off". In 2 days, he killed a bottle of vodka, and was taking vicodin as well. When I told him that vicodin and stuff like that can show up on drug tests, he said he didn't know and wouldn't take it again. Well, the next day (and the day after) he took it again. After that I got annoyed and said something to him about it, and he accused me of "treating him like an addict". I don't think that's the case at all, I understand he's stressed and wants to blow off some steam, but I have a huge problem with drinkers and I don't like pill-poppers either. So does he have a right to be pissed at me for bringing it up to him? Or should I be pissed about his irresponsible behavior?

Depressed about my gay past?

lol... you need to ask yourself "so what". so what if you had gay sex? so what if you fantasized about it. you experimented, you didn't like it, the end. nothing else to it. you just have to keep telling yourself that and eventually the thoughts will fade away. maybe try getting a GF.

2 months late period, pregnant?

Well obviously the chance is always there for pregnancy. However, the more you allow yourself to stress out about this, the longer it will take for your period to resume. Many women, myself included, can have issues with their periods when under stress. I know I have. But, continue to get check ups from your doctor. Have a pap screen done to check for any underlying issues. Good luck

How to begin running again?

im mostly run for exersize but i took a week off to get over a nasty cold. i tried to run today and it was really tough , i was really tired after 10 min and i dont get tired that easily, is there anything i should to get back to where i was?

Any critique/constructive criticism to offer for this piece?

Not bad. Better than me, except for being able to criticize. At that, I probably excel. My only comment would be that you may be using more words than you need to paint the big picture. Keep working, you're doing great.

Monday, July 18, 2011

My laptop screen loads the Dell logo screen and then stays black?

When you start your computer, wait until there is a screen with options in the corner. It says things like press F1 for... or press F2 for...etc. Click the corresponding key for "System Restore" or something like that. Restore the system to an earlier date where it was working. Hope that helps!

My cat keeps pooping on my floor!!!?

i have 3 very wonderful kitties names hoeboe myew and sushi. heboe wont stop pooping on my fool myew and sushi (my 2 girls) go to the litter box but hoeboe wont. i can deal with this nasty habit of his any longer i need to know how to fix this and or y he is doing it he is neutered and sushi is spayed but myew is not but i dont thing that it would be about my little one being spayed because hoeboes neutered?? i need help

What are some things you can eat and do while quitting soda?

So a couple days ago, I drank a big 3 liter bottle of Dr. Pepper in a little over 24 hours and shortly afterwards, I was feeling kind of sick and got a bit of a fever and now I just feel like complete crap after only doing minor physically demanding activity. I'm an avid soda drinker and usually drink 1 or more glasses a day and it usually doesn't bother me much, but this time, I think it really hit me hard. What are some things I can eat and do and while I'm taking a break from soda for a while?

Y&R Have you heard Melody Thomas Scott may have shot her last episode?

I have not heard that. They bring in Hunter and get rid of Nikki? Makes no sense. I hope this is not true.

I really hate myself and I can't bare feeling like this?

It sounds weird but a few minutes ago I just realised how much I hate myself, I'm so pathetic and needy and just hurt everyone around me and tell myself I'm right when I've done and said some really nasty things to people recently, I'm immature and I literaly feel sick when I look in the mirror and think about the kind of person I am, I hope it's just some kind of temporary thing but if it's just me seeing myself for what I really am then I can't bare it, I know that sounds weird, can someone give me advice please I've never felt so crap in my life.. if it is some kinda wake up call then I want to change.

If my wife's kids want to go live with their dad, would I have to pay child support if my wife doesn't work?

My wife and her ex husband have two kids...they are thinking of moving with their dad. At this time he is paying child support for them...let me reiterate...the court is garnishing his wages. If they go live with him would I have to pay for child support for them since my wife does not work?

How do you feel about this ?

I want men and women to answer this . How do you feel about sucking dick or eating a lady out . Does it make the people nasty for doing it and letting someone do it to them ? How does it feel ? Have you ever did it ? Im just curious and I wanna see other peoples views on it because I think it's amazing !

Should I drink to fit in at work, or not drink and look weird?

Don't drink. It's just silly to drink something you dislike just to fit in. Your co-workers will get used to you not drinking. I had a similar problem when I became vegan and I would go out with my new friends and they all ordered meat dishes and I sat there nibbling on my little salad. But I believed in my choice and principals and stuck with it. Now, however, they all know I don't eat meat and don't even think twice about it, it's just become normal to them too. If they're really such nice people they probably don't mind when you don't drink and if they do hound you then they aren't very tolerant. Don't worry you'll get over the awkwardness after a while (especially once you get to know them better and become more comfortable with your co-workers)

Is this a good Team to defeat Ghetsis on pokemon Black?

meinfoo evolves at lv 50 and you can choose wich ones you would like to use to beat ghetsis i have the list of pokemon he uses in the final battle click on the link. and i dont know another site instead of pokeCharms srry

Could you get cancer by having to much anal sex?

So my boyfriend keeps asking me to have anal sex with him and i really dont like it that much but anyways i am affraid to get cancer or something in there plus i think its very nasty

I had a dream a couple of nights ago where I killed a stranger, does this signify anything?

Dreams do not mean anything psychologically. The leading hypothesis amongst psychologists to explain dreams these days is called the 'activation-synthesis hypothesis,' and the basic idea is that the lower, simpler parts of your nervous system fire random impulses into your higher thought areas, and a dream is that area's method of making sense of those impulses by constructing a narrative around them. It's entirely random, nothing you see has any real significance, and it's not worth worrying about.

Birthers: Is the director of the Hawaii State Department of Health lying about seeing the birth certificate?

Well if he ain`t lying ; Obama`s wife is ? See Michelle Obama tell you libs with her own mouth in her own words that Barack`s "HOME COUNTRY" is KENYA ? Listen what Michelle Obama tells you at the 16 second mark of this 31 second video ? I mentioned the length of time of the video to make sure it wasn`t above the normal attention span of the lib / socialist Obama-mites ? a href="http://youtu.be/dBJihJBePcs" rel="nofollow"http://youtu.be/dBJihJBePcs/a

I had a domestic fight with my wife, Police detained me, but refused to take pictures of my injuries..HELP!?

Go to the emergency room and get treatment for your injuries. state cause of injury. "wife struck me".

Could a sober person be charged with an mip under these conditions?

Usually you must be in possession of the alcohol. Having alcohol in your system can sometimes be enough to be charged. But if the police want to charge you with something, they can usually find a way.

Drinkers only, if you get red on the face through alcohol, does it go away if you don't drink for a few days?

What your having or seeing is a allergic reaction to something in the wine. Alcohol this the blood and causes it to flow closer to the surface. Make it fun and try a different wine and see if you get the same result.

I'm not sure if I have a stalker?

I broke up with an abusive alcoholic a year ago almost...we were together for 5 years (20-25) and he was a musician...I never really noticed a problem until a year after we started dating...we moved into his Dad's house because he was a vet on full disability and needed help with the kids...my ex was the oldest...we tried to sort thongs out Untill we realized we couldn't so me and him and a couple friends moved up to Nashville to start over...well his drinking got worse and so did the abuse..he started to abuse my friend as well so we kicked him out...he moves in with a friend in Oregon and months go by and we haven't heard anything...he left all of his things, including his dog, and skipped town...meanwhile I met somebody who is smart, funny, respectful and we started dating..he asked me if I would move with him so he could finish school, and I said yes (I'm finishing school up as well life is on a great track)...my friend was so happy for me, I found a sublease and moved 6 hours away...well I got a phone call from a the friend who let my ex stay with him and he told me he had to kick him out because of drinking...I got a message from my ex threating to come back and was pissed I hadnt called him about his stuff...he wants mento ship his things but I don't even live there or have the money...he sends my friend nasty emails...we just don't want he tramua in our lives anymore...what are we supposed to do? What can we do legally? I'm trying to see if his sis can get his things but she is a minor...the parents are both junkies...I just felt bad for him and now he's like a nightmare that won't leave us alone...I'm scared...

So, business trip at the end of the month and I'm over leaving my son for 3 days, but...?

Yes I went through the same feelings, wait till you take him on his first trip. I did and we suffered turbulence over the Indian Ocean at 2am and I was berating myself for ending his short life (needless to say everything turned out fine) but I digress. You gotta work to secure your boy's future and if this involves flying, then so be it. The way I think of it is like this: I make about 20 business trips a year and worry about the risk, flight crew might make 5 flights a day or more, 48 weeks a year and they don't seem worried, they have kids too! Then I feel a little better. So as you buckle up, look at the flight attendant and remember how many trips they do a year, and your risk will be put into perspective.

Would Strawberries Be A Good Alibi For A Blood Drinker?

Strawberries, I don't think would leave stuff on him face unless he eats rather messy. But maybe....A red Popsicle? Or jelly? I don't know haha.

Are we right or wrong? Mother in law question?

I think you are more than generous. 2 round trips a year is quite a lot of money to shell out. If she wanted to take a trip, and it sounds like there is more family in Holland, can't they take her on a day trip? Doesn't she have any friends to go somewhere with? Going somewhere doesn't mean spending thousands of dollars, a trip to a hotel, resort, or just a day spa is a nice trip to me. In our local town, there are senior centers that hold dances, bingo parties, and trips into the larger cities. See if you can find someone there to help - you can't do everything. Don't get yourself down - you are a good daughter-in-law.

HELP!! I Need some advice please!?

5. Tell her to shave that Persian cat or otherwise, when she's PMSing, she'll get infected if she don't shave/wash.

Is what we did technically wrong?

well you guys may have done that stuff to soon in the relationship it may compromise it in the future but why a woman who does durgs and gets drunk she seems like nothing but trouble

What's wrong with this van?

Recently, an oil line came loose from the radiator (oil cooler) and the van was ran dry of oil, or until a shut-off switch kicked on, i'm not sure which. The van was then towed to a friends house and new oil was put in, the line was replaced, and eventually the van was running again, after the battery was charged. Then a rough, for lack of a better term, idle was noticed. and by this i mean it was almost like the engine was misfiring. the van could drive and the 'misfire', if that's what it was, got worse at higher rpm's (there is no tachometer on the van for confirmation). Eventually a code reader was used and i was not present at this time but i was told that the code reader came up with a camshaft code, so my dad (a mechanic for some years previously) thought that it was the camshaft position sensor. I replaced said sensor (which showed some wear), and that fixed the idle. So to reiterate, the idle is fine on the van now. But if the accelerator is depressed at all, so the rpm's are increased, the engine starts to do odd things, such as shake, and it seems like the engine revs up, cuts off for a second, then continues, much like a misfire. So i pulled the wires for each cylinder, (the wires i pulled were straight off the distributor due to the hard to reach position of the engine) and each and every wire pulled caused a change in the idle of the engine. The van will drive, but it doesn't like to, and the problem only arises at anything higher than an idle. The van is a 1999 chevy astro van, with 137xxx miles on the body and 43xxx on the engine. When the oil line came loose, oil was sprayed all around the engine compartment. Any comments or suggestions would be appreciated.

What is the peerfect diet for a 48 year old man, non smokers/drinker?

Eat fruit and vegetables and stick where possible to whole foods. That includes wholemeal bread, brown rice, oats. In fact nothing that has been processed to make it white. Cut down or if possible cut out sugar or any product that contains sugar such as cakes. They are also usually made from white flour. Stay off red meat, use skimmed or semi skimmed milk and keep your calorie intake down to around 2500 daily. Take moderate exercise daily such as a 2 to 3 mile walk. Walk instead of by bus or car. If you go by bus always get off at a stop before your destination and walk briskly the rest.

Why does my sisters fingers always smell like fish?

when my sister comes out her room and like sticks her hands in my face it always smells like fish i find it nasty and i dont see how that happens can someone plz fill me in on this

My bf iz bein unfair threatnin 2 leave me nd being really nasti wat shuld I do?

jus spoke 2 my bf on da phone nd told him evrythin abut how he anoyz mi sum tymes, n dat if he dusn stop bein so borin i wil brake up wid him n hw he takes mi 4 granted nd he waz like well yu anoy me nd den just started bein relly nasty 2 me. he waz like bringin stuf up 4rm days ago wen i kissd his 2 best mates nd hw i did fings wit my ex tha day after we got 2geva whitch is jus nastay nd den he waz lyk may b i shud brake up wit yu an i jus think dat is unfair coz i was d 1 who sed i wanted to brake up wit him first, so den i sed i wud beat up his sis if he did dat nd now he sed he myt brake it off nd dat he needs to think and i think dats unfair coz he haz nothin 2 think abt, dis waz me thinking abt him nd hw borin he iz. wat shud i do?

Guy having problems dating?

You sound fine to me! I'm actually kinda schocked after all you've told us about yourself that you haven't dated anyone. What I would do is look around and ask one of your friends if they know someone. If that doesn't work don't worry when youur least expecting it that "perfect someone" will somehow step into your life.

What do you guys think? I need some advice about friends.?

you can go and have self control! I would just drink damn soda....it's easy to cave in harder to resist....the right choice isn't always the easiest,, man I sound like my sister haha well I have drank just sips but I always resist going out with my friends to drink I'm still in hoghschool I'm a freshman;0

Whats wrong with underage drinking?

Cause I am like drinking now, and i am drunk. And for the first time in my life I was at peace. i had a bit of classical music playing, and was just totally in my own world. It was awesome. it only lasted about thirty seconds though. i am not really a party drinker or anything, so i must ask you i am doing something wrong atm? if it weren't for alcohol i'd probably have popped myself by now. now it could just be the vodka talking but sometimes life gets sooo idk. its better then it has ever been in a long time, but their are still so many things that depress me. I better stop before this turns into a rant.

I broke someones nose, jaw, and knee in a fight?

I hit them with a brick in the jaw, then punched them in the nose about 10 times and put a knee bar on them. They have a pretty nasty gash (20 stitches or so) on their jaw and i would like to know how much jail time i could be facing?

What is the likelihood of a 21 year old having a stroke?

I'm 21 years old, have a full time job, non smoker, non drinker, 5'9" and 140 lbs. Not a diabetic, no heart issues. I woke up last night with the left half of my face and arm numb. It really concerned me and I started panicking and walking around to make sure I could still walk and function. I could still talk, I wasn't confused, no weakness that I can recall. I always get numbness in my pinky and ring finger due to a compressed nerve in my elbow...I also have severe neck problems and I work as an orthodontic assistant so I'm always bending my neck down over patients. Anyway the numbness in my face has been coming and going in my face all day. Or it's just a weird sensation. Anyway, it's making me nervous and I'm slightly concerned that it could be a stroke or maybe even M.S. Please anything will help!

What other makeup should I wear?

Try just concealer to cover undereye circles and sports , a bit of powder to set it , thin eyeliner on lower lash line and mascara and a tinted lipgloss

Shy guy needs advice on relationship 411. Girls responses only?

What do you need help with, exactly? Meeting the right girls? How to get beyond the 'chatting' part? How to make yourself more interesting for girls? Please me more specific!

THIS GIRL IS TRYING TO STEAL MY MAN!!! What can I do?

Well what happened was I found this girls number on my fiance's phone, what I didn't know was they are only friends. Anyway I got the number and texted it saying who r u and how do u know my fiance? She text back saying, how can he be ur fiance when he's married to me and we have a kid together and I live in bristol. Me and my fiance live in Manchester and the girl even claimed that he went down once a month to see her and spent 2 days at Hers before coming back up to Manchester (well that's a lie because he never spends more than five hours away from our flat) he never has and I've been with him for a year and 2 months and she said they got married in Bristol a year ago (funny he never left the flat in Manchester then) anyway I told my fiance everything she said and he laughed and said she was winding me up and if he is married where is his ring, and why is not with the kid if he had one? Then she started texting him telling him I was a cripple cos I have a disability and loads of bad stuff about me. I have a feeling she text him everyday and I have a feeling she's trying to steal him. I told her to leave him alone but she text back saying, 'im going nowhere me love so u better get used to it' I have a feeling she is trying to split us up also cos I'm not being nasty to other people when I say this, but she has four kids, probably by four different fathers, now she tryig to steal my man, she won't though, there is no way she can split us up me and my fiance r too strong and he won't leave me for anyone!

Girls can I have your perspective please?

She rejected you the second time because like she said she doesn't want to be the rebound girl. YOu need to show her how much you really like her & that you are really done with your other girl. She probably doesn't want to get hurt if she falls hard for you & you leave her for your ex again. Make her feel safe, conferable, & that you really care about her!!!

Girlfriend kissed another guy...what to do?

ok....so its like this....when we just got together...i had a friend who i thought was my friend....it was a girl and shes bi.......she asked me to do a lot of nasty stuff with her and i said no cause i have a gf.....she said 'so what?'.....i was like 'wtf......u hav no respect for my relationship and then i stopped talking to her to save my relationship cause i love my gf...apparently she went ahead and wrote on my facebook wall about what we 'did'....*sigh*......but i didn't know how to tell my gf.....until 11 months later.....and when i told her she got upset and thought i did the stuff with her but i didn't :'(.......i would never hurt her for anyone or anything.....so my started talking to this other guy...to make me jealous i guess....i even saw a text on her phone from the guy saying 'are you still horny?'....and i asked her wtf and she said its none of my business.......she continued to lead me on and talk to the guy for 2 weeks.....i wrote her a lot of poems(not internet poems, the poem came from my heart) saying i was sorry:'(.....and she ignored it........in the third week...she told me she had unprotected sex with him and he came in her and about his dick is the biggest and its 11inches and stuff........ she made me believe that for 4 days and then she told me the whole thing was a trick for me to see my mistake....i didn't do anything!!!!!!!!!.....so i kinda started to have doubts about her....... and then later she said...she didn't have sex with him she only kissed him once.....truthfully....i dont know what to believe.....i dont know what will come next......

Mothers/single moms I need your help and I have gotten no answers...Please?

Wooooo, that is a lot said. What I will say is that she is VERY afraid of getting hurt. I can say that I went through the same thiing when it came to the friends. My ex was okay with him having female friends, but not me having male friends. His issue was that since he was out doing dirt, he felt like that was the only way to protect me from doing what he was out doing. This could be the same case for your girlfriend. She may not be cheating, but she may be trying to do everything to prevent you from doing so and breaking her heart. The only complicated thing is that thwre is no answer or manual for what to do, this is all a tolerance test. One of two things will happen, it will either get worse or she will wake up and realize how much damage she is causing. If she doesnt learn, all that will happen is you will stay or leave. If you stay, she will continue to do what she is doing. You need to make a decision and unfortunately, until your heart is sure, it may hurt for a while before you have avtrue answer. You need to have a serious talk with her. From experience, I became depressed because i gave all to a man that I looked to in order to be my comforter, but when he wasnt available, i had no one to turn to like he did. If you are the kind of person that likes to have female friends, you need to do so. If you do not, you need to compromise with her. Ex. You no female friends, her no ex's as friends. If she disregards your feelings, its not fair for you to fulfil hers. I'm not saying walk in the door with your arm around another female and tell her to deal with it, before transitions back to yourself talk to her a few times about it so she can see that you are serious and it won't be a problem, atleast no one as big if you said nothing. But, she has to deal with her own issues before you can feel comfortable with who she is. Never forget, compromising is always a good thing. If you guys can meet in the middle, you may feel better about her male friends. About the female coworker, explain to her that of course you can't just not talk to her, but ask her "how do you want me to handle it"? If she has no answer or reasonable one, you both need to come up with a good solution. The honest answer if I could sum how to change all of this, is that you need power. Right now, she's in power. She says, you do. You do, she listens and does her own thing. I'm not saying you have no control, but with what seems to be tearing your relationship apart is in the hands of her. Gaining power could ruin your relationship if not done right, but initiating the conversation about this madness is a start. If she listens and deflects what you are saying, will you put your foot down or will you just let it be? At the end of the day, you need to be able to tell her this is where I want to be and if you do not wake up to the fact that you are hurting my heart, I may not be there in the end. You also need to help her realize how the strength of the relationship and whether not you two stay together will tear that little boys heart apart. just stay strong! If it doesn't get better, you have to decide to be a door mat and let her walk over you or you be the one to do the walking. You can never make someone do what they dont want to do, so if she really loves you and it is meant to be, she will change for the sake of the relationship. good luck! TO ADD from the craziness I just read from led Valentine, that is not true. I am a single woman and every situation is different. I could say I hate all men and all men are theaters. I could say all men don't lovr, but I don't. What I will make sure I do is keep a guard up of never forgetting in order to not get hurt again, but I would never get in a relationship thinking your going to the store, yeah your going to go see some chick. As far as the kids, its just when the time is right. If you introduce them when you first meet them, there could be 50 that these kids could be meeting, literally. I do not date that often, but from those that I see, it leaves the children confused, especially if they start to like them and their there one day and hurt that their gone when they saw them doing nothing bad. So do not listen to that. That is 100% untrue. My dad and uncle were abused as a child. My uncle beats on women and my dad couldn't even begin to give me a simple tap. like anything in life, it just depends on how that person percieves the situation.

Personal picks for cast of Harry Potter?

I always had Jeremy Irons in my mind for Snape, Rufus Sewell or Ben Chaplin could have done Sirius, but they don't feel quite right either. Think Alison Steadman would have made a great Professor Trelawny. I always had David Thewlis in my mind's eye for Lupin when I read the books, but was a little dissappointed in the performance when I saw the films, think Tim Roth would have been a better choice.

Sunday, July 17, 2011

When will my cycling start...saltwater help!?

I have a 75 gallon, that i just added 65 pounds of cured live rock to. It seems like its covered in nasty detrituss and dying algae and such, but its been in the tank since sunday, and there is no nitrite or ammonia readings. I havent checked nitrate, but there is no way my tank is almost cycled already. The rock was in a pre-existing tank, and i used live sand. when will my cycling start?

How do I get my boyfriend to like tea?

I was born in England so naturally me and everyone I grew up around were avid tea drinkers. The problem is when I moved to America I met my boyfriend but despite my best efforts can not seem to enjoy drinking tea. I don't won't to force him to drink it or anything like that. It's just I've had him try several different kinds but he still just doesn't like it. I would live for us to be able drink tea together by the fireplace in the winter. He's open to trying new teas. So far I've had him try lemon, chamomile, peppermint, and sleepytime. He's had them all with and without sugar or honey he just doesn't like any of them. He says if he could learn to drink tea he would to make me happy. I know when I was younger I didnt really like the taste of tea but I enjoyed it more as I got older. So are there any kinds that men seem to like or is there a way to learn to like it more? Anything could help! Thanks!

There's a problem with my throat?

I have puss in the back of my throat it only started about a day or two ago. There is no pain, i can still eat, it's a little irritated, no itching, I just feel like there is something stuck in the back of my throat. Its like little spots of puss.(i'm not trying to be nasty) My sister says it could be herpes, but the thing is i think that i would have caught it elsewhere before i caught it on my throat. Maybe it's just strep throat, even though i've never had it before. Does anyone know what could be wrong?

Views & opinions on strippers/lap dancers?

Its their choice, if they want to do that then people shouldn't stop them but it would be a bit embarrassing for an older child who may get teased about it at school.

Caught drinking and driving?

So i have a friend who was recently caught drinking and driving. He was at a McDonalds eating with friends in his car because it was 3:00am and they were hungry but did not want to go home. Next thing you know, a police officer pulls up and says he smelled alcohol. He was obviously lying becausr they had stopped drinking at the time. So he gave my friend the walking test and the eye test. He failed both! The cop was really nice and let him go. Is there anythung he can do now if he changes his mind. Let me add hes underage drinker!

Safe, Good tasting drinks for your first time?

For a non drinker, I would not suggest Crown Royal. I like it fine, but I like the taste of alcohol and Whiskey has a strong taste. Most newbies, should stick to mix drinks and foo foo, chick drinks, because they really don't want to taste the booze. Khan made a great call. Malibu coconut rum and pineapple juice tastes good and it's not strong. Each shot of Malibu is half as strong as whiskey. Stick to mix drinks with either a decent Vodka, like Skyy, Smirnoff or something better or clear rum, like Bicardi or a liqueur as the base alcohol. Kaluah is a liqueur and those are OK, for Newbie chick drinkers, because they are sweet. Try Kaluah and Milk over ice. If you can handle milk. If not, then try something else. Simple drinks are best for newbies. Things like Vodka and OJ, rum and coke, Malibu and almost anything. I like chick drinks sometimes. I'm having Malibu coconut rum and Pineapple juice right now. Tasty stuff. Try one shot of Malibu to three shots of PJ, shake with ice, if you can and pour it into a glass, along with the ice. It has a nice foamy head an tastes like a smoothie. If you aren't getting buzzed, try one and a half, or two shots of Malibu, to three shots of Pineapple Juice, shaken with ice. Personally, I stay away from stuff like Joose, Mike's hard lemonade and so called wine coolers. They are ALL made with malt liquor, which is similar to beer. It's cheap and strong and therefore can give you a hangover and it makes me sick, because My stomach can't deal with Malt liquor or beer very well. Read the label, if it says malt liquor , then it's a cheap high and that can be a problem for some people. You can get sick and get a headache from good stuff too, but it takes more of it, to make you sick.

1991 300SE: Premium or regular gas?

Hi, I have a 1991 300SE and my dad has been filling it up with regular gas for a pretty long time now. The car used to be my grandma's and when she was alive and she always filled it up with premium and would always get into arguments with my dad saying how it has to be filled up with premium rather than regular. My dad, of course, never listened to her and would always reiterate that regular is better and cheaper for the car. Well, now my grandma has passed away over a year ago and now it is officially our car via her will and my dad still continues to fill it up with regular. Now, I recently acquired my license(18 y.o here) and have been learning a lot about cars and Mercedes. My dad is letting my use the Mercedes until I go to college next year and I keep telling him that it should be filled up with premium but he refuses to allow me to do so. He says that the only thing premium does is that it is a little bit cleaner and gives you a little bit more "oomph" on the highway when you are passing cars. I tried to explain to him that while that is the case, it also gives the car better MPG and is faster and more efficient at all times, not just on the highway. He doesn't think so. I am going to show him this page after you guys give some, hopefully good and informed answers on this issue. Thanks!

Do you think i can attract a japanese female?

Lol ya I know a pretty dumb ? But I'm just bored and decided to ask, so I do have a perfrence toward japanese girls {I have my own personal reasons} but I was chatting up with a friend of mine who said that women in asia in general prefer white guys {to a degree I belive is tru} but said I would have no chance in japan? Well I wanted to throw my bio out there for the heck of it lol sooo I'm 22years old I'm a nurse have a job orginally I'm from india no not hindu or muslim I'm punjabi {if u even knw wht tht is lol} speak clear english I have a indian accent only when I want to be funny I'm 6 foot 255 pounds {ya I'm still losing weight but I'm not obese or nonthing} let's seee skin color is brown not dark or light brown uhhh pretty westernized but. Still have my indian roots intact lol ohh an have a fantastic sense of humor lol, I do speak a basic amount of japanese yeaaaaa I do watch anime BUT I in no way want to I guess "influence" that on her cuz I do know the do's and dont's of ANY realtionship lol ya I've had gf's in the past -_-, oh an can play basketball and football {football football not soccer I used to be a full back lol} don't smoke bt iam a drinker nt a alcholic though have a sense of style except when I'm in my house.. then the sweats and tee with hole comes out hahaha, someday id like to move to japan but for now live in the us with my mom but thts just it have no other family connections and my mom is all for me dating a japanese woman and if it came to it marrying as well, plan on goin to japan next year ... soooo how'd u think id fare lmao {again I was just axing cuz I was bored and would like to know ppls opions, I've got total confidence in myself that I can find any girl right for me just felt like axing for fun @_@

I'm almost sure he likes me, but not quite sure?

This guy obviously likes you and in time it could grow into something more. Definitely don't give up!

How do immigrants benefit economy?

Hey, I'm with E (above). Illegals are leeches and drain our resources and economy. Do they spend most of their money here? No, they send it to their country of origin. As far as "Undocumented workers" are concerned, NO, THEY ARE ILLEGAL ALIENS BY DEFINITION invading our country..

Can a doctor insert urinary catheter without your consent & block access to your medical file?

That is illegal. File a complaint with your state board of medical licensure. That act will get you some answers.

FEELS LIKE I MADE A HUGE MISTAKE!?

if i understanded this right, so u guys had the threesome? ur boyfriends probably just happy he doing two chicks and hes getting to do a new girl for once, not really anything to do bout ur sex but just that.

Whats wrong with me, im always tired and feel like i need to lay down?

no matter how much sleep i get, i still always feel tired and fatigued. and at night when i want to fall asleep i cant fall asleep easily, i toss and turn and am hot and then cold. I get random headaches, and i feel like im never just generally in a good mood, i feel like im always nasty and negative. could i be depressed? idk

Should I become a Nun? And if so How does one become a nun?

NO! I mean they are good people but in the Bible it says that we are supposed to have sex and reproduce and pass on the word. I say don't.

What did it mean, when she stared at me?

To start with you need to make yourself more appealing to this girl. She has a lot of friends and you have very few. That is not going to get her to go out with you. I know you are shy but you must find a way to get closer to her. I would suggest trying to make friends with one of her friends and try to get invited places she will be. I am not sure what to say about the stare. What you are describing sounds more like a daze. Sometimes at meetings I saty at someone or something without realizing it becaus ei am bored.

How long did you take a bath or shower with ur baby(if ever)?

Me and my sister seem to have different options on children bathing with their parents. I took bath with both my kids until they was about a year or so. My 2yo doesn't take baths anymore but my 10month old does some of the time(every once in awhile). She see it as nasty at any age. I just wanted to no if you took showers or bath with ur kids and if so how old was they when u stopped? Or if you didn't, why not? No rude answer this is just for options.

How can I reform this sentence to become more pleasing to read?

By using the correct adjectives, not just the ones that you think sound cool. Words have definitions, read them and apply accordingly.

How to get through my unique writers block?

I can’t seem to get past writers block. The problem seems to be that I am looking at star wars as the mark of expectation. Star Wars has been my imaginative escape for years and is one of the reasons I am the kind of person I am today. I feel like I can’t continue on with my story idea because it just can’t compare to the bliss, freedom, and epicness of star wars. I wish there were no concerns with copyrights because I would love to write star wars. It would ideally be very expanded universe, probably in a different timeline than anything that is popular right now. I don’t want to do this because its lazy and I wouldn’t have to come up with my own material. I want to do this because its like that one perfect story idea that is begging to be written. It has all the freedom and comfort and familiarity to work with. And the concept behind star wars is genius. The flexibility of it is amazing. Since the universe is so open it almost represents to me the complete fiction literary freedom that a writer is supposed to feel about their own ideas. I don’t know why I can’t seem to feel this way about my own ideas. I just keep going back to star wars. Help me put things into perspective and get this excited about my own idea. I just can’t stop thinking of the finesse of star wars. Example… the light and dark side of the force. It’s amazing how it makes evil such a tangible thing that isn’t so grey, and yet is so awesome at the same time. I feel like I could never do that without ripping off star wars badly. To reiterate and to clear up any confusion I just want to get over this. I want to be excited about my own ideas again and just know that I am cut out for writing.

What kind of lawyer should I get to sue mcdonalds?

I had some weird things in my drink like some sharp pieces of something. They told me they were going to send it to the manufacturers to see what it was but I have not heard anything back and what pissed me off was the dude from the insurance company he was acting very nasty to me when I was telln him the story. He acted like I was lying. All I wanted to know was what and why was this in my drink because it could have killed or hurt me. ..so I want to take the next step im thinking about contacting media . But I kno im goin to need a lawyer isnt there one u can call and u dont have to pay anything till u win? What should I do because I also have a 2000$ hospital bill because of these fools to make sure I was ok .

Why obama says back to '67 borders? yes israel captured territory,but the war started in self defense (wiki)?

In May 1967, Nasser received false reports from the Soviet Union that Israel was massing on the Syrian border[18]. Nasser began massing his troops in the Sinai Peninsula on Israel's border (May 16), expelled the UNEF force from Gaza and Sinai (May 19) and took up UNEF positions at Sharm el-Sheikh, overlooking the Straits of Tiran.[19][20] Israel reiterated declarations made in 1957 that any closure of the Straits would be considered an act of war, or justification for war.[21][22] Nasser declared the Straits closed to Israeli shipping on May 22–23. On May 30, Jordan and Egypt signed a defense pact. The following day, at Jordan's invitation, the Iraqi army began deploying troops and armored units in Jordan.[23] They were later reinforced by an Egyptian contingent. On June 1, Israel formed a National Unity Government by widening its cabinet, and on June 4 the decision was made to go to war. The next morning, Israel launched Operation Focus, a large-scale surprise air strike that was the opening of the Six-Day War.

How many kegs to buy for 100 people?

and about 70 people will drink beer. I wanna supply at least 6 beers per person (the bottle kind). I guess that 450 beers I would need to buy. Is this enough for one keg? 1/2 keg correct? I'm not a beer drinker so I'm not sure how many it takes to get drunk or if keg beer taste bad. I'm also going to have fruity girl drinks and shots. So I don't want to have tooo much.

My brother passed away last night?

he was the closest person to me. I havent spoken to our mother in years.the guys that took him there said he collapsed in his job and then woke up but shortly after his chest started hurting. I called the hospital and they said when he arrived he was in full arrest? Thats all they could tell me what is that ? He did drugs and was a heavy alcohol drinker im in california hes in alabama he was only 23 thanks guys im confused what couldvd caused this and what is full arrest?

This is getting kinda sad seriously , why do you guys go ape every time i ask a question? its sick behavior?

like lions ... its really sad tht us a humans act that way? i know for a fact some 1 is gonna have something nasty to say or report me like a baby

Tired dizzy and weak!!! Antibiotics?

I'm 32 yes old and have been sick since start of month. Overall I've had a weeks supply of antibiotics and steriods twice and was getting mo better so admitted to hospital where I received oral and iv antibiotics and I got alot better quickly. I had a chest infection that turned nasty! Anyway today I've just been released from hospital and I've 5 more days of 2 lots of antibiotics to take. But since I came home I feel very weak tired and very dizzy when I get up and walk around. Is tat normal?? Will the amount of antibiotics I've taken over last 3 weeks make me feel so weak tired dizzy and sick? How long can I expect to feel like this ?any advice on how to recover better!

"girls only please" ?

Okay so I'm 17 years old, I'm pretty attractive iv been told a lot, and definitely love girls. I like to go to parties every once and a while but I'm not a crazy drinker or anything. Most of the girls I like are usually the popular preppy, "abercrombie" "american eagle" beach girls. They all party a lot and drink and are mainly into the same kind of guy like the kind who partyies hard and stuff, what should I do to get them more into me I guess is the right question.. I dress good I already know, I have a good personality, I'm pretty good looking, I just don't go to parties that much so I don't hang out with most of those kinds of girls for them to...notice me I guess? But yeah any ideas haha, oh and I'm very picky those are the girls I like and that's about all.

Problem after masterrbatting..help plz..?

when i sqeeze in my vagina muscle as if im holding urine now,theres a heartbeat feeling as if a penis is going out and in,,....it feels like it gets tighter then loosens as the movement builds....im upset b/c i thought masterbating had no effects...will the feeling go away...i masterbated yesterdaay and i still have that feeling...........b/c i was having a in orgasm ....so it felt like i has a loose stool with urine...wierd huh......as i stick the vagina muscle there in...it feels like it gets tight when i squeeze it then it let goes and the same thing reiterating...pz help

Should I email the recruiter even after submitting an online resume?

I'm currently a college student looking for a internship over the summer. The school does offer an online posting for companies and employers, and I submitted my resume online through the system. Is it wrong to e-mail the recruiter again with my resume and a personal message to reiterate my interest?

Clear liquid coming out of my right gauge?

Okay so excuss spelling but my right ear gauge is leaking this white fluid and its very annoying i clean it off like 6 times a day but its the same it crusts up and gets in my hair and its nasty it gets so wet i cant sleep cause its getting all over my pillow Im a size 2g i streched three days ago it started doing yesterday so i cant get sea salt .. Im 13 and my mom hates my gauges so i cant do sea salt sokes so is there anything i can do to stop the liquid from coming out,

Should I be worried about my drinking?

getting shitfaced is fun, but be safe. dont worry too much but keep yourself inline and dont get too wild and all will be fine

Help, please read !!!! (spelling related)?

We all learn things in different ways and you seem to be having some problems sorting out some of the alphabet. This is not unusual and there are different ways of learning. It sounds like the school have identified other teachers who can help you. Accept their help and I'm sorry someone didn't spot this earlier for you. Make the most of your time at school and good luck for your future.

What are some good beer's that come in singles as well as cases or packs?

im looking for some decent yet tasteful beer i can buy in a single glass bottle or a single can the purpose of me buying a single bottle or can is so that i can try it to see if i like it and yes im over 21 but i live with my mom and shes not a beer drinker shes more of a wine drinker there for i dont want to buy a 6 pack or 12 pack of a type of beer unless i know ill like it and drink it because my mom wont drink it at all so what are some good beer's that come in a can i was thinking of trying maybe red dog or heineken i like both lagers and ales but so far the only beer i enjoy is coors lite so please list some decent brews i can buy in a single can or bottle as well as in a case be it a 6 or 12 pack thanks

Saturday, July 16, 2011

What do you ladies think of lip piercings?

I'm 16, turning 17 soon, but anyways I was wondering what girls around my age thought of lip piercings? what im thinking of getting is on the left, at the bottom, a black ring. I have long brown hair that sorta goes from a side to another on my forehead, idk i cant really describe what i look like haha, but I was wondering if you girls found it nasty or cute:p, thanks

Is alcohol necessary to fit in at parties?

what's up people. I'm not much of a drinker at all, and I've never been to a party where mostly everyone is drinking. But all of my best friends want me to come to a party tonight where everyone will be drinking, and I'm just kinda worried I won't fit in. I'm a talkative person. I have fun and everything, but I don't wanna kill the mood. Any thoughts on this?

They say older women are the ones that are always jealous of younger women, but...?

its always younger girls that say all the nasty mean stuff about older women especially if they got a better bod, equally attractive or look better than them, and they got hot guys their age chasing after them, so how come no one ever talks about that? I've heard any older woman say stuff like that about young girls. ;) By the way I'm 30 years old.

Wow... what do you think of this!?!?!?!?! (message from online dating site)?

i ll reiterate what i am looking for so that there is no misunderstanding at all and then if we re both on teh same page, then we can chat for a couple minutes and then meet. I am looking for someone to see couple times a week, chill, have drinks and sex and in exchange we can come up with how much for your time. Is that straightforward enough lol. SO are you into that and if you are, how much would you be looking for

General disposition or inclination to intelligence.?

I am a 24 year old male. I cannot seem to do anything without becoming infatuated with the Idea of doing it selflessly, such as personality test and IQ test. I do them once and get something unsatisfying and the next time I do it I begin to manipulate it even more, the first time I do it I feel that I had approached it with the intent to control outcome in a satisfying way...Almost as if I would project false theoretical interpretations of myself rather than relax and honestly react. So the next time I would say...OK, OK scratch the first thing (secretly knowing...dont answer the next time around like that.) I know what I am doing by even trying to answer these questions and I know it is not genuine but I am the type of person that believes you can extrapolate the gist of an Idea out of distant relations. I have read a lot about intelligence and personality and characteristics of many bright people but I cannot seem to tell if I have found common ground to these characteristics that is uninfluenced to accommodating to my wants. I dont feel that adherance to anything humans conjure up is admirable even to the point of mathmatics...I see the utility in these Ideas but dont see the "progressive fun" its like digging a possible deeper hole. I dont know if I should learn to value tradition that is progressive to a society to be "purely" intelligent. I really do not ever feel intelligent, I have deep convictions for my troubles in learning and where I fall short of task. I often ask if I am rendered speechless because of the amount that even a simple question is asking me, based on how I reiterate the askers intent regardless of what they meant it becomes a more personal journey. What I really cannot figure out is a question that cannot be answered but I constantly ask. I really just want something that actually holds some type of authority (outside of ours) to (sadly enough,) pat me on the back if I have honest intentions. I do not think this is a God thread I already exhaust the topic with my parents, lets keep that comment to ourselves please for the sake of objectivity, If anyone knows what I mean and possibly has any personal advice I could really use some direction. If you have any comments I would like to hear them, even if they make me feel 1" tall, I realize I might even project a false Image of myself, being more so the sum of parts rather than a whole but I still just want honest understanding of where intelligence and personality fit in with me.

I'm looking for a quote that says something along the lines of knowledge is nothing without courage?

Preferably by a philosopher, just want to reiterate the importance of courage to someone focused on studies.

Libya: Liam Fox admits “may have to deploy ground troops"?

Liam Foc, the defence sec in the UK has admitted that we “may have to look at deploying ground troops" to identify “safe havens for civillians". He quickly reiterated that there was “no intention to deploy soldiers on the Libyan border", according to scattered reports the Libyan regime has offered a response that consists of “any deployment of foriegn troops in Libya would be a declaration of war and we will retaliate without mercy". This intervention to “protect civilians" now seems to be moving, slowly, towards a full scale deployment of troops in Libya to assinate Gadaffi. Is this where we are going? Another costly war in the middle east? a href="http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/africaandindianocean/libya/8478432/Libya-Britain-may-have-to-look-at-deploying-ground-troops.html" rel="nofollow"http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnew…/a

So Modric is staying whether he likes it or not?

In my opinion he should let him go. He doesn't want to be at Tottenham but he os being forced to do so by Daniel Levy. He won't perform to his full potential next season if he stays which by the sound of it, he will

Why is Yahoo group message still active when my Yahoo account has already expired?

Almost 5 years ago I made a few posts at a poetry group in Yahoo. Yesterday when I searched with my first and last name on Google, it returned my name on the homepage of the group. I went to the group's page and my name does not show up anywhere. The Yahoo account with which I had joined the group and made the post has long since expired. How come Google is finding me associated with that group? How can I stop my name from showing up with that group? Let me reiterate that the Yahoo account in question has expired due to inactivity. Thanks for any suggestion :)

How can I change this sentence to make it more pleasing to read?

An amused mummer escapes his lips as his attention returns to the clipboard, excitement coursing through his veins as the world goes mute and nothing eles coexists other then what is etched on the parchment in front of him.

What is this hard lump?

i got an ingrown hair and it would pus and ew and nasty. i would drain it but it would come back. now its become a hard ball of ew. i finally found and plucked this hair out of it,the hair that caused the infection which was sickly long.. (ew) but nothing has happend. this hard ball is now,one with me. lol. it no longer inflames nor hurts. first of all..WHAT IS IT?..why did this happen and how can i rid of it..other than surgery. anything i could get over the counter that may work before i bring this issue to a doctor?

Can you tell me about a ppo/ restraining order?

ok heres the scoop... dec 27, 2010 me and my bf got into a pretty nasty fight. i filed (petitioner) for a ppo (domestic ppo) and it was granted by the judge. a copy was sent to the michigan state police and to the michigan ccw department... you are instructed also to have the ppo served to the respondant ( the person you filed it against) but i never did. i just let it go. my bf and i got back together and things were fine. my bf got pulled over by a cop for blowing a stop sign or speeding and the cop pulled up the ppo on his computer and informed my bf of it. my bf called me and flipped out. i never told him that i filed for one and it was granted because i never had it served to him and because of that i thought hed never find out and i thought that it would basically be invalid. he didnt get into any trouble but he is really upset with me and not speaking to me at all. its been almost 2 weeks. the ppo actually just expired ( june 27th, 2011). i mean i dont understand why hes so upset... obviously he did something wrong or the court would have never granted the ppo in the first place... i never had him served with papers. i never called the cops on him or reported him. he has a clean record and says that i drug his good name through the mad and i made him look bad and sound bad... i think he is over-reacting since he didnt even get introuble. we got together and therefore the ppo was useless... and he couldnt get introuble anyways becuase he ws never served and informed of the ppo and i would have to be the one to call the police on him anyways... right? i mean the ppo is expired now... but does that still mean its on his record forever? he wants to get a ccw (permit for a gun) ... will this ppo have any affect on that even though its expired? he feels like a criminal and a bad person now and he fears this ppo i had placed on him will always haunt him and stick around forever... can anyone tell me anything about this? also... what should i do about my bf? i love him and right now i am worried that we are pretty much done and over because he is so upset and hurt and angry with me... how can i explain thngs to him and make him realize that i do love him and i wasnt trying to get him in trouble? how can i assure him that things will be ok and hes not in any trouble? best answer gets 10 points! thanks!

My skin and hair get EXTREMELY oily and nasty during the summer. How can I clean up the oil?

My skin and hair get EXTREMELY oily and disgusting during the summer, especially in the corners of my nose, on my scalp and the ends of my hair. I've tried putting toothpaste on my zits, but that hasn't helped and my skin STILL feels oily and disgusting. After I work out, my hair feels REALLY sweaty and covered by disgusting oil, even if it's been JUST A DAY since I've washed it last. The problem gets WORSE if it's humid outside. My skin and hair always feel nasty and oily. My hair isn't normally oily, but it pumps out the oil in the summer. I use over-the-counter acne products for my skin and I use a shampoo for dry hair because my hair is dry. I don't use gel for hold, I use hairspray or conditioner instead. How can I kick the oil to the curb FAST?

Can drinking over a litre of vodka within say 2, 3 or 4 hours do damage to the drinker?

I seldom drink but when I do I go all out. What kinda pressure do I put on my liver, heart etc if I drink say a litre of voka in a few hours. Once did a 750ml in about an hour and was just fine after it, as in not very drunk. I guess different people react differently? Thanks.

Can a girl get pregnant without sex and the guy ejaculating?

So my girlfriend is a little worried that she might be pregnant. Her breasts feel tender and she's been having some mood swings. The first day of her last period was April 22, 2011 and she started having these feelings yesterday (May 7, 2011). Last time we "fooled" around was on April 30th and her cycle usually runs for 26 days but she's has had cycles that can range anywhere from 21 days to 32 days!!! We think it's too early for her to be having the symptoms she's having, but the only thing is we don't have sex!!! The most we do is rub our genitals together, but there is no insertion and there is no ejaculation either. If she is pregnant, the only way is if my pre-*** had sperm in it and it found its way to her vagina otherwise we're just panicking. I reiterate that I did not ejaculate near her or even around the time I was with her. Whenever I do ejaculate I make sure I'm far away from her and that I take a leak before I get close to her. Bottomline, is it possible to get pregnant simply by rubbing genitals together but without any ejaculation? Is pre-*** that potent???

No norco withdrawl because of healthy life style?

Interesting question, but if I said yes how could anybody prove it and if I said no who could prove it? There are so many different variables that not all of them can ever be listed as to what to expect but a general rule of what will happen. So you fall outside of the norm, who can tell you why? Also drinking and smoking isn't really so healthy no matter the frequency. I gave them both up years ago and I do feel healthy now.

I like to put rusty metal in my open wounds is there something wrong with me?

Sounds like the film Tetsuo Iron Man.. Maybe you should watch it, will either put you off, or you'll love it!

OMG what shall I do - a huge pimple has grown on my face within like 5 mins?

I also have an interview first thing in the morning and don't want to cake on tons of foundation adding that nasty 'fake' tone to the skin.

What drink should i get at a bar?

Alright.. so I am not a big drinker... however I have recently found myself at a couple bars with a dumbfounded look on my face as I decide what to order... I am not indecisive... I just have no idea what my options are since bars don't have menus... after standing with a blank face while the bartender gets impatient I usually just order a Bud Light or a rum & Coke... honestly, I don't like either... What is a manly drink that most/all bars would have available that I can order and enjoy and won't make me look like an idiot or a douche (and doesn't cost a million bucks).

Should I forget him or give it time? Help!!! So confused!?

The guy I've been seeing spoke to me last saturdY night June 18 and I haven't heard from him since then. He went on vacation Sunday morning the 19th and he never texted me again and he cane back this past Sunday the 26th. He didn't seem to have his phone in while he was there cuz he usually posts things online and didn't do that the entire week. Also the last time we spoke it seemed like he thought I was getting nasty with him... I tried to explain n he just dint answer me. Do I let go cuz he doesn't care? Do I try one more time? Help!! I like him so much n don't wanna just let him go but I also don't wanna pursue a guy who just isnt allthatt into me! I feel like not talking to me for over a week is a major hint... Any input is helpful. Thank you all!!!!!

Every time I drink recently I blackout even though I'm not getting overly drunk, any explanations?

I was once a heavy drinker, but lost a lot of weight in the last year and don't drink too often. Now every time I go to the bars I end up blacking out to the disbelief of my friends who insist I wasn't that drunk. this has never been an issue for me but I'm afraid something bad could happen if this continues. Is there something that could have changed that is making me abnormally prone to blackouts without binge drinking?

I had a liver function test done and although my ast levels went down my ast is still elevated.?

It is at 56 when normal range is between 6 and 40.I'm not a smoker or drinker I am 40 pds. overweight though with high cholesterol. I'd had pain in the liver region after I had my gallbladder removed a few months ago and although the pain was constant then it had considerably subsided but then I was put on zocor 20mg once a day for the cholesterol and I've taken it for only 3 days and the pain is back and it's constant again like before. I've had ultrasounds done which show no inflammation so the dr says it's probably a fatty liver. But a fatty liver doesn't show up on an ultrasound I know cause I've asked the dr. When I had the gallbladder removed I asked the dr who did the surgery how my liver looked and he said fine so I'm left with the nagging question again if everything looks good then why are my alt's elevated????? I am going to the dr for this by the way but hearing input never hurts. So thanks for sharing your story if you're gone thru the same thing or even if you haven't but have something to share thanks too.